Stumpster 49

Noob (2)
Feb 19, 2015
07:53 pm

Hi all, I am only new to m/biking and I have to get a hydration pack, any recommendations on good and bad and size. Cheers stumpy

caspino

Dirt Squirt (189)
Feb 19, 2015
07:55 pm

hey, 2 litres minimum, go to anaconda they are cheap and reasonable make sure theres room for tubes tools etc.

Old Man Pivot 50

Grim Ripper (1301)
Feb 19, 2015
08:33 pm

I've got one of these, http://shop.camelbak.com/charge-10-lr/d/1091_cl_4392 It's good because I have quick access to tools and my phone without having to take the damn pack off. Downside is all the crap inside falls to the bottom. I rate it better than a standard up-and-down-your-back style pack. It takes 2 litres of water.

StealthMTB

Noob (11)
Feb 19, 2015
09:32 pm

I went with a Camelbak Volt13 3L. Has served me great so far and plenty of room for now and in the future when longer rides are on the cards. I would definitely check out Anaconda as mentioned. I got mine for around $130 down from $189 during their sales recently. One thing i would make mention that ive found kind of annoying is not being able to zip/unzip easily one handed, just something to think about when checking them out. Also the new design lower lumber reservoir is great too.

ozynigma 51

Chainsucker (2134)
Feb 20, 2015
04:42 am

Quote: Stumpster

Hi all, I am only new to m/biking and I have to get a hydration pack, any recommendations on good and bad and size. Cheers stumpy

How long are your rides? Do you have a water bottle? Are you running out of water?

If you are new to the sport and only doing short rides I would go and get a cheap one from Anaconda to start with. Say 1.5 to 2 litre capacity.